X JAPAN acoustic concerts in Osaka


X JAPAN kicked off their WORLD TOUR 2017 WE ARE X Acoustic Special Miracle 6 DAYS with two shows in Osaka on July 11th and 12th, 2017.

The Japanese concerts have been re-structured with classical and acoustic elements, as YOSHIKI is not able to play drums after undergoing a cervical artificial disc replacement surgery in May this year. “The members of X JAPAN will be joined by 16 string musicians. It’ll be a new challenge for us in a way, and we’ll probably play songs that we haven’t played in nearly 20 years. The band members and I decided that we might as well take advantage of this opportunity to play different songs from our usual set.” said YOSHIKI.

After a 60-minute special-edition screening of the We Are X documentary film, the concert at the Osaka-Jo Hall began with Forever Love. Throughout the night, guest opera singers and string musicians joined the band on stage for classical arrangements of X JAPAN’s songs, creating what YOSHIKI proclaimed as a “night that would live in history”.

YOSHIKI thanked the hall full of fans for their support. “I’m so grateful that this concert could go on. I thank everyone for their support, and because of all the fans who gathered at the venue today, I have the power to go on at full power for the next five shows.”

For the second live in Osaka they played a slightly differnt setlist and now they move on to Yokohama for four shows at the Yokohama Arena from July 14th to 17th.

Check out all the official pictures of the X JAPAN show in Osaka on July 11th!


Setlist July 11th, 2017

1. Forever Love
2. Hero
3. Tears
4. Kiss The Sky
5. HEATH Bass Solo
6. PATA Guitar Solo
7. Drain
8. SUGIZO Violin Solo
9. Silent Jealousy
10. Largo
11. YOSHIKI Piano Solo
12. Miracle
13. Angel
14. Without You
15. 紅
16. Art of Life

17. Rose of Pain
18. Beneath The Skin

19. World Anthem
20. I.V.
21. Voiceless Screaming
22. Endless Rain

Setlist Osaka July 12th, 2017

1. Forever Love
2. Tears
3. Kiss the Sky
4. HEATH Solo
5. PATA Solo
6. Drain
7. SUGIZO Solo
8. Silent Jealousy
9. YOSHIKI Piano Solo
10. Miracle
11. La Venus
12. Hero
13. Without You
14. 紅

16. Say Anything
17. White Wind From Mr.Martin ~Pata’s Nap~
18. Rusty Nail

20. I.V.
21. Longing~跡切れたmelody~
22. Endless Rain

Posted: July 14th, 2017

Tags: , , , ,

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • 日本語

Do you think we'll get the new X JAPAN album in 2017?

View Results

Upcoming Events

Follow Us

Follow our RSS stream!