YOSHIKI to appear at Comikaze in Los Angeles

feat_yoshiki

Now that X JAPAN’s concert at Madison Square Garden was successfully finished, the members have time for different things again. YOSHIKI will appear at Comikaze Expo on November 2nd to talk about music and how comic influenced his life.

“Stanlee’s Comikaze” convention is not only limited to comic but also includes video games, sci-fi, fantasy, horror and more. More information on the convention’s website.

After he appeared at Dreamforce 2014 Conference in San Francisco on October 15th, YOSHIKI had been traveling to Hong Kong and Singapore afterwards. Apparently there is something coming up in Asia…!

Posted: October 21st, 2014

Tags: , ,


“Luna Sea 3D in Los Angeles” broadcast on Ustream

feat_sugizo

On May 29th, one year after Luna Sea’s reboot, there will be a live streaming of their press conference at TOHO Cinemas Roppongi Hills, followed by the premiere of their concert movie “LUNA SEA 3D in LOS ANGELES” which is footage of their concert in LA completely recorded in 3D. Fans worldwide will be able to follow on Ustream!

The live streaming will start on their channel at 1:30pm Japan time. (08:30am Moscow, 06:30am Paris, 02:30am Sao Paulo, 00:30am New York, 9:30pm Los Angeles. There will be no reruns.)

Posted: May 27th, 2011

Tags: , ,


X JAPAN North American Tour – Los Angeles

feat_xjapan

Yesterday, the first concert of X JAPAN’s North American tour successfully took place at Wiltern Theater in Los Angeles and according to the Japanese press, the seats were sold out! Perfect start!
For a report about the concert, please visit LA Weekly.

Set list:
• Jade
• Rusty Nail
• Silent Jealousy
• Drain
• Violin Solo
• Piano Solo
• Kurenai
• Born to be Free
• Drum Solo
• I.V.
• X
• Endless Rain
• Art of Life

Sources & Pictures: Natalie, LA Weekly Blog

Posted: September 26th, 2010

Tags: , ,


Ra:IN Latin America Tour 2010 and Concert in Los Angeles

feat_pata

As Ra:IN already told us in an interview last year, they will tour through Latin America, visiting Costa Rica, Peru, Chile and Brazil.
According to DIE’s Blog, the band will also hold a concert in Los Angeles on March 10th.

Tour dates are as follows:

28 Feb. 2010        – Fiesta Latina in San José, Costa Rica
03 March 2010     – La Noche in Lima, Peru
05 March 2010     – Teatro Normandie in Santiago, Chile
06 OR 07th March – Inferno Club in São Paulo, Brazil*
10 March 2010      – Los Angeles, CA – more info’s TBA

* if you want to visit this event, make sure you know the correct date, as we found two different information.
As soon as we know more, we will let you know.

For more Information, also about concerts in Japan, please have a look into our Event Calendar.

Sources: Ra:IN MySpace, DIE’s Blog, www.noix.cl/rain/index.html

Posted: January 30th, 2010

Tags: , ,


X JAPAN in Hollywood Updates – Offer to play in Chicago

feat_xjapan

Several japanese news websites posted a lot of interesting information about X JAPAN’s video shooting in Hollywood that took place on January 6 ~ 9.
All in all, the shooting’s costs were no less than 500.000.000¥- in words: five hundred million Yen!! (ca. 3,74 million € / 5,4 million $)
Around 8000 visitors were attending the PV shooting, while 800 staff members, and 100 policemen and firefighters were covering the event.
It has been revealed that another shooting for a new “Kurenai” PV is scheduled for January, 12~14.

Furthermore, several news sites also mention that X JAPAN received an offer to play at Lollapalooza – an annual rock festival in Chicago that will take place on August 6~8, 2010. Seems like X JAPAN start to take over the U.S.!

Sources: Natalie (here you can find many pictures of the shooting), Sponichi, Oricon, and others

Posted: January 11th, 2010

Tags: , ,


  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • 日本語
XDAY X Japan in London Wembley Arena 2017

Do you think we'll get the new X JAPAN album in 2017?







View Results

Follow Us

Follow our RSS stream!

Upcoming Events